Review: [SK-II] Facial Treatment Essence

sk2

As promised I will be reviewing the infamous SK-II Facial Treatment Essence that people call “the miracle water”. Before this product I’ve tried 2 other products from South Korea that have been considered dupes of the SK-II so if you’re interested, read my reviews of Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence and Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence.

My first impression on the SK-II essence is that the consistency is thin and feels like the one from Secret Key but this essence has much stronger fermented-yeast smell than both products from Secret Key and Missha. However, after using it for a while I’ve gotten used to the scent so it doesn’t bother me as much as the first few times.

Effectiveness? I can see that it has worked wonder for others. To be honest I don’t think this product works well enough for me to spend $200 on it. It isn’t bad, just doesn’t seem to do anything for my skin. Note that I had someone bought it directly from SK-II store in Japan so the authenticity is guaranteed. Maybe it’s just me because everyone is different.

Rating kisses (out of 5):     💋.💋

The reason for my low rating of this product is that I also consider the value overall instead of just effectiveness. I even feel bad for giving low rating to such a high-end product that almost everyone loves, but I still need to give out my honest review. Among the 3 products mentioned, Missha essence is my favorite so I would definitely go back to it after I finish SK-II essence.

 

One thought on “Review: [SK-II] Facial Treatment Essence”

Leave a Comment

