Review: [Tarte] Color Wheel Amazonian Clay Blush Palette (Limited-Edition)

tarte-color-wheel2

I finally got what I’d been wanting for 2 years but missed the chance: a Tarte holiday blush palette. Tarte Amazonian 12-hour blushes are quite popular but I just couldn’t justify the $28 price tag for a single blush and their blush palette is a much much better deal.

tarte-color-wheel

cymera_20161007_183007.jpg

cymera_20161007_182756.jpg

cymera_20161203_080715.jpg
Fall/Winter shades: Crafty – Concept – Icon – Montage – Ironic
cymera_20161203_080800.jpg
Spring/Summer shades: Idol – Mod – Deco – Surreal – Culture

This palette has 10 shades on both side so there is no mirror (and I’m totally fine with that). You can see the blushes on one side are brighter than those on the other so I guess one side is for Spring/ Summer and the other side is for Fall/ Winter. There you go, you can create any look at any time in a year with just this palette!  All of the shades are pretty but my favorite is Culture (bright coral with gold shimmers).

In terms of quality (texture, pigmentation, etc.), I don’t have any full size Amazonian blush so I can’t compare. What I can say is all 10 shades feel smooth to the touch and look smooth on skin. Pigmentation is not too crazy (like theBalm Instain blushes) but easy to build up. These blushes last 6-7 hours on me.

Rating kisses (out of 5):     💋.💋.💋.💋

I’m pretty sure the palette was sold out at most of the retail stores but Tarte will release another great blush palette for the holiday next year, like they always do. So don’t worry and don’t buy one from eBay that costs triple the price either. Thanks for reading and enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Comment

