Review: [Becca] Shimmering Skin Perfector Glow On The Go

BECCA-Shimmering-Skin-Perfector-Opal-Glow-On-The-Go.jpg

Although I already have my all-time favorite Mary Lou-Manizer from theBalm, I couldn’t stop my desire to try one of Becca highlighters, what they are very famous for. I decided to get this Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Glow On The Go set ($20) to put in my travel bag thinking it would be more reasonable than getting a full-size product because I don’t wear highlighter everyday.

cymera_20161121_085937.jpg

cymera_20161121_090100.jpg

The set contains 2 mini highlighters, one in powder and one in liquid form, both in the shade Opal which is described as a golden opal pearl. (They have started selling another set in Moonstone.) I only care about the powder because I’m not used to liquid highlighter. The powder one is smooth and highly pigmented; there is no chunky glitter! The shade Opal in powder form is darker than in liquid form but they are both pretty. I think this shade will be perfect for my light skin tone in the Summer. I do wish the set came with 2 powder highlighters in 2 different shades. Oh well, now I have it, I should use it. The liquid highlighter is said to be a perfect mixer for foundation, primer, or moisturizer so I guess I can do so to see if I can achieve that “natural glow from within”.

I don’t have any cons for this set. After all, it is just a trial set of 2 high-quality products that can satisfy anyone, either ones who want to try Becca highlighters for the first time or ones who need a good travel-sized highlighter. If you don’t want to commit to the full size, I highly recommend buying the set.

 

Leave a Comment

