My Favorite Bodycare Brand: Gold Bond Ultimate

Hello beauties!

Today I want to talk about a brand that has become my favorite lately: Gold Bond Ultimate. It is probably nothing new to many of you but because there are so many lotion brands on the market, I want to give my special recommendation.

What makes this brand so special is that its products are fast absorbing and my skin feel hydrated but not greasy. I didn’t like to use and rarely used lotion before because I hate the greasy feeling; but I’m very glad I found this brand. I only have Healing with Aloe, Daily Moisturizing with Vitamin E lotions and Comfort Body Powder from the list of products below.

Website: http://www.goldbondultimate.com/

Basic Ingredients: 

Vitamin A: Improves elasticity and reduces appearance of wrinkles.
Vitamin C: Promotes skin development and collagen formation.
Vitamin E: Enhances protective function of skin and minimizes lipid loss.

Product Lines:

* Skin Therapy (Lotions & Creams)

Between the Healing with Aloe and Daily Moisturizing with Vitamin E, I personally like the Healing with Aloe better because my skin feels soooo silky and the scent … ohhh, it smells so good!!!

Gold Bond Ultimate Daily Moisturizing with Vitamin E
Vitamin E: Twice the amount of their other moisturizers.
HYDRALAST: Draws moisture throughout the day.
Aloe: Provides healing power
Restoring Lotion
CoQ10: Restores and protects skin from oxidative damage and signs of premature aging
Ceramides: Strengthen the skin’s protective cutaneous layer, increase elasticity and improves skin’s ability to retain moisture.
Gold Bond Ultimate Soothing Lotion
Chamomile: Naturally soothes and calms irritated dry skin.
Oat Extract: Helps irritable and sensitive skin.
Ginger Root: Helps reduce the appearance of skin stress and redness.
Gold Bond Ultimate Softening Lotion
Shea Butter: Naturally enhances moisturization and skin elasticity.
Silk Peptide Matrix: Promotes optimal protein structure for healthier, smoother skin.
Restoring Lotion
SPF 15: Dermatologist recommended UV protection to help prevent sun damage and premature aging of skin.
Green Tea: A potent antioxidant that boosts anti-aging protection.
Gold Bond Ultimate Softening Lotion
Natural Pearl Extracts: To subtly reflect light.
Gold Bond Ultimate Softening Lotion
Natural Silk Proteins: To enhance skin smoothness.
Gold Bond Ultimate Concentrated Therapy
Dimethicone (3%): A skin protectant.
Petrolatum (30%): A skin protectant.

* Men’s Essentials: Hydrating Lotion

Gold Bond Ultimate Daily Moisturizing with Vitamin E

* Rehydrating Lotion for Diabetics:

Gold Bond Ultimate Diabetics' Dry Skin Relief Hydrating Lotion
Aloe: Natural, healing botanical helps soothe skin.
HYDRALAST: Draws moisture throughout the day.
Seven intensive moisturizers to condition even the toughest skin.

* Eczema Relief: Skin Protectant Cream

Gold Bond Ultimate Eczema Relief Cream
2% Colloidal Oatmeal: Protects and helps relieve minor skin
  irritation and itching due to eczema, rashes, insect bites and
  poison ivy, oak or sumac.
Vitamin E
Aloe

* Hands & Feet:

Gold Bond Ultimate Intensive Healing Hand CreamGold Bond Ultimate Foot Therapy Cream
Gold Bond Ultimate Softening Foot CreamGold Bond Ultimate Diabetics' Dry Skin Relief Foot Cream

* Comfort: Body Powder

Gold Bond Ultimate Comfort Body Powder
Aloe
Skin-nurturing Vitamins A, C and E
Natural botanicals – Chamomile and Lavender

DIRECTIONS:
Apply liberally on body or undergarments after shower or bath or as often as needed to help you feel dry, fresh and comfortable all day long. Sprinkle between sheets to freshen and enhance sleeping comfort.

My quick thought for this powder: I use it on my body to keep me dry all day, in my shoes and on my bed sheets. However,  my most favorite use of this product is as a dry shampoo! It absorbs oil on my scalp and hair so much better than those dry shampoo sprays. A must-have for me!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Bodycare Brand: Gold Bond Ultimate”

  1. I'm sorry to hear that; you might also want to try Burt's Bee or EOS. What country are you in? I'm in the U.S and this brand is available in most drugstores.

    Like

  2. My hair doesn't look dusty to me after using this powder. I haven't used the baby powder but I saw other reviews saying that this one is better than baby powder. It's only $5 at Walmart so I think it's worth a try.

    Like

Leave a Comment